The BMA remains closed. Our Sculpture Garden reopened on Wednesday, June 24. (For more details, click here.)×

BMA Board Of Trustees FY2020

Our Board of Trustees offers leadership that fosters ongoing support for our ambitious mission and vision. This group is comprised of a diverse group of regional and national leaders in art, philanthropy, and business who are deeply engaged and deeply committed to ensuring the long-term strength of the BMA.


Clair Zamoiski Segal, Chair
Patricia H. Joseph, Vice Chair
Susan Katzenberg, Vice Chair & Treasurer
Nupur Parekh Flynn, Vice Chair
Frederick Singley Koontz, Immediate Past Chair
Kwame Webb, Secretary
Amy Elias, Vice President
David Warnock, Vice President
Amy Frenkil Meadows, Vice President
Nancy Dorman, Vice President

Executive Committee

Clair Zamoiski Segal
Patricia H. Joseph
Susan B. Katzenberg
Nupur Parekh Flynn
Frederick Singley Koontz
Ellen R. Dame
Nancy L. Dorman
Amy Frenkil Meadows
Rhonda Overby
Fiona Ong
Amy Elias
David Wallace
Kwame Webb
David Warnock


Virginia K. Adams
Will Backstrom
Rheda Becker
Heidi Berghuis
Ann Allston Boyce
Adam Burch
Sharon Butler
Ellen R. Dame
Nancy L. Dorman
Amy Elias
Nupur Parekh Flynn
John A. Gilpin
Martha Glenn
Joanne Gold
Amy Gould
Darius Graham
Nancy Hackerman
Pamela Hoehn-Saric
F. Mackey Hughes
Patricia H. Joseph
Barbara Katz
Susan B. Katzenberg

Frederick Singley Koontz
Patricia Lasher
Brooke Lierman
Jennifer O’Hara Martin
Amy Frenkil Meadows
John Meyerhoff
David H. Milton
Sheela Murthy
Fiona Ong
Rhonda Overby
Adam Pendleton
Steven Pulimood
Michael Rosenbaum
Kate Schulze
Alan Schwartz
Clair Zamoiski Segal
Amy Sherald
Wilma Bulkin Siegel
David W. Wallace
David Warnock
Kwame Webb

Honorary Trustees

Alexander C. Baer
Constance R. Caplan
Stiles Tuttle Colwill
Kathryn "Lynn" Deering
Janet E. Dunn
Sandra Levi Gerstung
Katherine M. Hardiman
Margot W.M. Heller
Louise P. Hoblitzell
Freeman A. Hrabowski III

Mary B. Hyman
Jeanette Kimmel
Jeffrey A. Legum
Charles W. Newhall III
James S. Riepe
Frederica K. Saxon
Jean Silber
Louis B. Thalheimer
Ellen W.P. Wasserman
Calman J. Zamoiski, Jr

National Trustees

Bernice Barth
Sylvia de Cuevas
Monroe Denton
Barbara Duthuit
Brenda Edelson
Phillips Hathaway
Joseph Holtzman
Stephen Mazoh
Edward S. Pantzer

Ex-Officio Trustees

The Honorable Barry Glassman
The Honorable Stephen A. Wantz
The Honorable John Olszewski
The Honorable Steuart Pittman
The Honorable Larry Hogan
The Honorable Joan Pratt
The Honorable Calvin Ball III
The Honorable Brandon M. Scott
The Honorable Bernard C. “Jack” Young